Right to Judge

“Aha!” cries a Daily Post blogger. “My time has come! I have been given the Right to Brag!”

And so I was going to tell you about all the homework I handed in on time this week (that is indeed a mighty achievement for me), but instead I find myself stuck. You see, I have always been told that bragging is mightily unattractive for a young lady, and that I should therefore always be humble and modest, even when describing my life’s most prolific achievements. If I tell you about an act of which I am proud, and you think that it is ridiculous, I am cocky. Pretentious. Possibly laughably so. But, if I don’t tell you, then I am not confident, I am shy and insecure and am therefore not interesting enough to cause an opinion.

So maybe the Daily Post blogger should cry “Aha! My time to be judged for things I actually like about myself has come! I have been given the Right to Brag!”

Prompt: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/right-to-brag/

Leave a Reply

